Rally of Lúgh LongArm

Templemore Metalfest

Mammoth Fest

Archive for September, 2016

Axial Symmetry Release New Single A-21

Axial Symmetry Release New Single A-21



Dublin based Death Metal monsters Axial Symmetry have released their new single “A-21” and it’s fucking excellent! Long time fans of the band will be slightly surprised upon first listen, but once you’ve gotten past the changes you realise this is a new beast and without doubt their best work to date. I’m really looking forward to their next six track EP  “United Corruption”! 

This band are really on the right track and now have a full stable line up. Watch them take over!! 

Check out “A-21” here and download via the link below! 

Axial Symmetry are: 
Gavin Doyle – Vox/Guitars/Keys.
Matt O’ Brien – Guitars.
Diego Rodrigues – Drums.
Dave O’Reilly – Bass.

Download “A-21” here for free or pay what you want: https://axialsymmetry.bandcamp.com/

Follow them on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/axialsymmetry/?pnref=lhc

Share Button

Indominus Release New EP Legion Within

Indominus Release New EP Legion Within


Belfast based Indominus have release their debut EP “Legion Within” which is now available worldwide via Roxx Records, who are based in America. 
We had the honour of being the first media site to review the EP and we awarded it 9/10. 

The full EP is available here to stream and I have linked all the platforms you can buy or stream the EP on below. 

Link to all platforms this EP can be purchased or streamed. 

Buy it from Roxx Records. http://roxxrecords.storenvy.com/products/17442158-indominus-legion-within-2016

Buy it on Itunes: https://itunes.apple.com/gb/album/legion-within-ep/id1150321746?app=itunes&ign-mpt=uo%3D4

Buy or Stream on Bandcamp: http://indominus.bandcamp.com/releases

Stream on Spotify: https://play.spotify.com/artist/6NS7ZBJl1vAqnQfAZC6kIw?play=true&utm_source=open.spotify.com&utm_medium=open

Buy it on Google Play: https://play.google.com/store/music/album?id=Bbpeixbv2juyw2af7b53oijjhfa


Idominus 2


Follow them on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/IndominusNI/

Subscribe on YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCgG892UlUp0o_Nz9YitZRJA

Share Button

Subsist Release New Song “Psycho”.

Subsist Release New Song “Psycho”




Carlow based “Subsist” have just dropped a new single “Psycho” from their forthcoming EP.  The track features guest vocals from Patrick Scanlon of “Heel Of Achilles” and is real statement of intent on what the band have coming next! I was highly impressed by their previous track “The Night After” but this far exceeds that, and really makes them an interesting proposition and without doubt one to watch with absolute certainty. 

The band have started to mature and finding their own sound. There’s some great riffs and leads in here, solid Bass playing with some great drumming backing it all up. Vocalist Daniel has really stepped up his game here in regards to vocal delivery, and the band have some fantastic dynamics. Shifting through the gears effortlessly and the track finishes with a good solo. 

I’ll be keep a firm eye on this bands progress from here on in. I saw potential, and this band are really living up to what I thought they had in them. They are really on the right track here!

Check out “Psycho” here!


Subsist are: 
Daniel Pannett – Vocals
Aran Byrne – Guitar
Mark Gavin – Guitar/Skin Flute
Jake Deverill – Bass
Ricky Shortall – Drums

Follow them! 
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/SubsistBandOfficial/?hc_ref=NEWSFEED
ouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC71fJsyiRLdfFTn0yZfrpsA


Share Button
 Page 2 of 2 « 1  2