Archive for March, 2020

Honest Crooks Release New Single ‘No Rest’ Announce Signing To EVP Recordings

Hellsworth’s Heaviest’ are today taking it to the world! Honest Crooks, the four-piece crew out of Tamworth NSW/Canberra ACT, are announcing that they have signed to EVP Recordings under Lochlan Watt – and they have a new single ‘No Rest’ to offer. The brutally heavy new single will be unleashed this Friday 13th March, and tickets are now on sale for their ‘No Rest for the Pitters’ tour dates in April, celebrating the release of the single. It’s available at:

Having just demolished stages and getting up close and real personal with fans at both Unify Gathering and Invasion Fest 2020 and selling out their last three headline shows, ‘Hellsworth’s Heaviest’ are keeping the momentum rolling on 2020 with this signing, new material and tour (marking their 10th lap around Australia!).

The new single ‘No Rest’ was Produced, Mixed and Mastered by Elliott Gallart @ Chameleon Sound and the stark video was shot and edited by Colin Jeffs @ Ten Of Swords Media Collective. Brodie Graham, vocalist for Honest Crooks, says that “No Rest is a song for the people that think we don’t deserve to be given the opportunities we receive. We have sacrificed careers, relationships and our own mental and physical health to be where we are today. To discredit that is a personal attack. No Rest is a story about hard work, perseverance and reigning on top but also a story of how jealousy and disrespect will only hold you back.

With their worldwide signing to EVP Recordings, Honest Crooks join a roster that provides an Australian home to such acts as DisentombPsycropticBehemoth and more.


Share Button

TOOMS Set To Relase New Single ‘Stampede’ This Friday The 13th

Hailing from Limerick City, TOOMS were born out of several years of jamming together in Limerick School of Art and Design. Gelling together musically and drawing from a myriad influences, the world’s first Slippery Metal band plays a filthy, amorphous blend of sludge metal and hardcore punk.

Shortly after the release of the 2018 “uhm” EP, TOOMS signed to Cursed Monk records and began playing a slew of shows around the country before embarking on the writing and recording of their upcoming full length debut album. 

U T A 

The first release from their forthcoming album is coming on Friday the 13th, titled ‘Spampede’.

In short, it’s over six minutes of brilliance. This band really have their own sound in many regards and on paper their mix of Sludge, Crust/Punk and a touch of grindcore shouldn’t work.
It does though and it works to devastatingly good effect here!

There’s a breakdown in this song and if it doesn’t get your head going? You probably don’t like metal. It’s contagious and natural in its occurrence…

All in all, if this track is anything to go by we have one of the best Irish albums of the year incoming!




Share Button

Deathbeds Release New Single ‘Enough Isn’t Enough’ From LP Sinner Out March 13th

Canberra’s Deathbeds have released the next cut from their forthcoming concept album ‘Sinner’ – a new single that continues the themes surrounding the Seven Deadly Sins. The new track, called “Enough Isn’t Enough” represents the ‘Gluttony’ sin. The new single was released on Friday February 28th and available on all streaming outlets/digital platforms at

The upcoming album is a concept record, taking its theme from the Seven Deadly Sins. The overarching storyline follows a priest abusing the sins in order of Pride, Greed, Gluttony, Sloth, Lust, Wrath and Envy, with the final track representing the Priest’s journey ending in Heresy.

“Enough Isn’t Enough” narrates the next phase in the story with gluttony, and tells the tale of the priests all-consuming power over the people. Where the first single “What’s Yours Is Mine and What’s Mine Is Mine” depicted greed and the antagonists need to take from the people, this second single builds on that concept as if he’s now figuratively consuming his subjects. Sonically the track is the heaviest on the album as it flaunts a heavy hitting driving force throughout, broken in parts by dynamic contrasts from walls of sound to complete silence to Kit Samin’s haunting vocals accompanied by a complementary piano melody.

The new album will be released Friday 13 March and can be pre-ordered at, distributed through Collision Course Records. The album was mixed and mastered by Scottie Simpson (PolarisAlpha WolfGravemind) and tracked at Colossal Tracks Studios (She Cries WolfDays Like These).

Share Button