Crossfire Release New Single ‘Who Goes There?’



Dublin based Thrasher Crossfire have released a brand new single ‘Who Goes There?’. Which was recorded in Symmetry Industry Studios. 

Another step forward for this band in their development and possibly their best track to date. 

They released this statement. 

‘Who Goes There?’ is OUT NOW on all major digital streaming services!

Give it a listen, like and share! Massive thank you once again to Gavin Doyle from Symmetry Industry Studios for recording, mixing and producing artwork for the track!

Listen to the song here, or through any of the links below:


Crossfire were originally formed by schoolmates and guitarists Kevin O’Connor-Conroy and Adam Treacy. Joined soon after by bassist Conor Jordan and drummer DaleLimpin, the four men quickly began gigging around Dublin. Dale Limpin would be soon replaced by Dan O’Connor, but the band continued to gig, establishing a reputation as one of Ireland’s best young thrash metal bands. 

This reputation would lead to them supporting some of the country’s best metal bands, one highlight being when they were chosen by EHT Promotions to open for thrash icons GAMA Bomb in Fibber Magees in 2014.

Following personal and professional conflict within the band, Adam Tracey would leave the band in the summer of 2014. He was soon replaced by good friend and longtime Axial Symmetry guitarist Matt O’Brien.

Following this lineup change, the band’s momentum would continue to grow with faster, more progressive songs and bigger and better concerts. The band have played across the country, in cities such as Belfast, Cork and Galway. The band have also notably played the Siege of Limerick twice in 2014 and 2016, and played gigs alongside metal legends such as ex-Judas Priest vocalist Tim ‘Ripper’ Owens and ex-Testament guitarist Steve Smyth.

The band are known mostly for their classic old-school thrash metal sound and attitude blended with intense screamed vocals, progressive solo and bridge sections as well and lyrics ranging from light-hearted takes on drinking and partying to more profound imagery of war, horror and violence.

The band released their debut Ep titled “Bound In Skin” online on the 9th of March 2018.


Band Members

Kevin O Connor – Guitar/Lead Vocals
Conor Jordan – Bass Guitar
Dan O Connor – Drums
Matt O Brien – Guitar


Share Button

Filed under: Burning Metal Ireland

Like this post? Subscribe to my RSS feed and get loads more!