Omnivortex Release Second Single/Video At The Mountains Of Madness

Following the release of their first single, Finnish death metal band Omnivortex are set to release their second song from their debut album “Diagrams Of Consciousness” out 20.11.20 via Concorde Music Company.

Entitled “At The Mountains Of Madness”, the bands lead guitarist Severi Saarioja gives us insight of the song:

 “Madness is one of the faster songs on the album, it is very straightforward and unrelenting. The middlepart of the song is calm and more relaxed with different vocal melodies. From there it forms back in to a more brutal approach. Lyrically speaking, it is based on HP Lovecrafts novels, one of which the song got it’s name from.”
 The band shot a music video for the song, you can check it here:

Diagrams Of Consciousness is out 20.11.20 via Concorde Music Company, you can pre-order it here:

Check out their first single “Barren” here:  

Listen to “At The Mountains Of Madness”:
Apple Music: 

Niko Lindman – vocals
Severi Saarioja – guitars & vocals
Mikko Pylkkö – guitars
Aaro Koskinen – drums
Mikael Reinikka – bass 

You can pre-order your physical copy via Bandcamp:

Share Button

Filed under: Burning Metal Ireland

Like this post? Subscribe to my RSS feed and get loads more!