Mammoth Fest

Abaddon Incarnates tour in Australia

HARAKIRI FOR THE SKY Release New Track “VOIDGAZER’ New Album ‘Arson’ Out On February 16th Via AOP Records



Austrian progressive black metal band Harakiri For The Sky have just released their track “Voidgazer.” The track is found on the band’s highly anticipated new album, Arson, which will debut February, 16th on AOP Records with distribution from Plastichead Distribution (Europe/North America/World) and Edel (Germany/Austria/Switzerland).


“”Voidgazer,” like the title already suggests, is something like a retrospective and a conclusion of my life so far and certainly also something like a summary and explanation of the previous songs on the album. That’s why it is the last song of “Arson”, it draws and clarifies the battle lines.” – J.J. (vocals)


In case you missed it, stream these new tracks from the upcoming album..

“Heroin Waltz” – 

“Tomb Omnia” – 

“You Are The Scars” – 


Arson is currently available for pre-order at the links below.


EMP (Deluxe DLP lim.100 & Boxset)
Napalm Records (Deluxe DLP lim.150 & Boxset)
Amazon (Deluxe DLP)
Amazon (Boxset)
Plastic Head (Deluxe DLP lim.150 & Boxset)
Sphera Noctis (Brazil & South America)
Nuclear Blast
Media Markt
World of Music
Ex Libris (CH)
Grooves Inc

Spotify Single
Apple Music
Google Play



Harakiri for the Sky is currently on tour in Europe in support of Arson. The band will perform one exclusive album release show on February 10, 2018 at Szene in their hometown, Vienna, Austria.  Opening the show will be fellow Austrian atmospheric black-metal band Ellende. Tickets are available now at


Tour Dates:

Jan 25 – Malmö, SE – Babel

Jan 26 – Göteborg, SE – Musikens hus

Jan 27 – Stockholm, SE – Klubben

Jan 28 – Karlstad, SE – Nöjesfabriken
Jan 29 – Oslo, NO – Revolver

Feb 10 – Vienna, AT – Szene Wien (Exclusive Release Arson Show)

Mar 2 – Essen, DE – Turock

Mar 3 – Vosselaar, BE – Biebob Concerts

Mar 5 – Nantes, FR – Le Ferrailleur – Café Concert

Mar 6 – Paris, FR – O’Sullivans Backstage

Mar 7 – Colmar, FR – Legrillen Grillen

Mar 8 – Aarau, CH – KIFF

Mar 9 – Pavia, IT – DAGDA Live Club

Mar 10 – San Donà di Piave, IT – Revolver Club

Mar 12 – Budapest, HU – A38 Hajó

Mar 13 – Kraków, PL – Klub Alchemia

Mar 14 – Magdeburg, DE – Factory

Mar 15 – Erfurt, DE – Club From Hell

Mar 16 – Berlin, DE – Roadrunners Rock & Motor Club

Mar 17 – Mannheim, DE _ MS Connexion Complex

Mar 18 – Tilburg, NL – Poppodium 013


For More Information:




Share Button

DispersE Guitarist Jakub Zytecki to Release Solo Album Ladder Head / Feather Bed to be released on February 23rd



Instrumental Prog artist and guitar virtuoso Jakub Zytecki has announced the release of his two part album Ladder Head / Feather Bed, to come out on the 23rd of February.

Over the course of creating this two part record, Jakub has excelled in combining technical aptitude, instrumental finesse and ethereal soundscapes to create not only an impressive release, but a truly remarkable state of awe and ambience. This is perfectly demonstrated by the third track of Feather Bed, ‘Letters’. Such a track strikes a balance between dreamy atmospheres, wondrous melodies and harmonies whilst including 60s/70s aesthetics. Having also been involved in the Prog Rock band DispersE as a guitarist, this double sided album marks the start of an exciting expedition of thrill and astonishment for the young prodigy. 
The two sided solo record incorporates the teachings of mystic and lecturer Terence McKenna, offering extra dimensions of ambiguity and allurement to complete an already fascinating release.
Born and raised in Cracow, a renowned city of culture and the arts, Jakub’s upbringing and life are one of the many vital components to Ladder Head / Feather BedJakub aims to resume this musical expedition by releasing a full length solo album in Autumn 2018.



For more Information:



Share Button

Band For The Day: The Zenith Passage

Band For The Day: The Zenith Passage



Our band for the day (That’s rarely daily)! 

In this random and rare post we give this massive accolade to ‘The Zenith Passage’. I bet they’re proud! 

This was easily one of the best technical death metal albums released in recent times and one I keep returning to. Hence I gave them this irregular accolade. I should do this a lot more often as there’s so much great music I could spread after the promotion had ceased…

Get this masterpiece into you!  


Share Button

Illusions Release New Track ‘Withered’ From Their Forthcoming Self Titled EP



Illusions are a four piece metal/hardcore/modern metal band from northern England. They’ve been building their name the old fashioned way and have gathered quite a following despite this being their debut release. 

If this is anything to go by, these lads are really onto something and their organic growth is more than justified! 

They made a very brief statement about this release. 


Thank you all for your patience in 2017, we begin 2018 by sharing “Withered” with you all.

More information to follow regarding the full EP.

Stream & Artwork – Simon A Visuals
Mixed & Mastered – In Heart Studios





Share Button

LITHOPAEDION Signs to Gore House Productions

LITHOPAEDION Signs to Gore House Productions



Gore House Productions is happy to announce the signing of Psychedelic Technical Death Collective LITHOPAEDION


Forming in 2014, the Albuquerque-based quartet has tirelessly worked to create a unique blend of technical and brutal metal. With too many influences to name, LITHOPAEDION’s style can be described as a unique combination of brutality and musicality.


“I am so honored that we can be a part of the GHP roster, along with so many other amazing bands”, states guitarist/vocalist Jonathan Spacer. GHP has released amazing albums and we hope to continue that legacy with Lithopaedion as both Fans and Musicians. Cheers to everyone who has supported us this far. We hope to meet you all on the road soon”


Featuring members of Victimas, Immortal Prophecy, Manias, and Horror, LITHOPAEDION is currently working on the follow up to their 2017 self-released EP, ‘Unrealized Potential’. Be prepared for a whirlwind of creative destruction.



Listen to ‘Unrealized Potential’, here:



Karl Stein – Guitars

Justin Salazar – Drums

Nick Linke – Bass

Jonathan Spacer – Guitars/Vocals




Share Button

Progressive Doom Merchants KING GOAT To Support PARADISE LOST On Their UK Tour



Acclaimed progressive doom-mongers KING GOAT are to support gothic metal legends PARADISE LOST on select dates across the UK.

The news follows the band’s signing to cult label Aural Music and re-release of their acclaimed debut LP Conduit with their eponymous debut EP on December 08 2017. News of a forthcoming second LP to come shortly.




Of the forthcoming new LP, the band state:“Our latest recordings are further exploring the progressive elements of doom. We’ve pushed against our dynamic boundaries, experimented with open tunings, more complex time signatures and vocal textures. We’re eager to bring these works to the stage.” 

This news continues King Goat‘s steady rise as one of the most highly-regarded bands in British doom. Debut LP Conduit was critically acclaimed worldwide, including support from Metal Hammer, Kerrang!, Terrorizer, Angry Metal Guy (Album Of The Year) and many more. 

The band have previously played at Bloodstock Open AirMammothfestDoom Over London, HRH Doom vs Stoner; and alongside EnslavedGrand MagusSolstafir and others.

For more information:


Share Button
 Page 32 of 73  « First  ... « 30  31  32  33  34 » ...  Last »